Bow Tie Bohemia

Written by Natalie Garza

When I walked into New Bohemia, I was exited to see that the store was filled to the brim. There are great handpicked items from every decade for men, women and even children. I was immediately started picking up dresses, which are always my first go-item in any store. I tried on six different dresses and ended up purchasing this one. It’s not a coincidence that it was also the cheapest thing I tried on. Although the store had a great selection and was neatly organized, most of the things I picked up were between $45-$55, except for this $28 dress.

Vintage dress from New Bohemia

I really like this navy dress, which has an allover bow tie print. It’s really light and comfortable, so it’s perfect for the Texas heat. It’s exactly my style and I already have a lot of great accessories to go with it. It seems like there are an unlimited number of ways to style this versatile dress.

I'd probably wear this version to class. Oxfords are comfortable enough to walk around campus.

These are also comfortable shoes. I feel like this version looks a little dressier than the last, especially with the red belt.

I could never make it to class on time if I wore these shoes, but I love them.

The perfect outfit for my imaginary vacation to the French Riviera.

Which version do you like best?

Leave a Reply

